AeroTime Team

European Commission blacklists all Armenian airlines

The European Commission added all airlines certified in Armenia to the EU Air Safety List, essentially banning them from flying in the European skies. ...

Clement Charpentreau

EC updates blacklist, 120 airlines now banned from EU

The European Commission published an update of its list of banned airlines within the European Union airspace on April 16, 2019. The main changes concern Moldova and Angola....

Clement Charpentreau

European Commission removes Indonesian airlines from blacklist

The European Commission updated the EU Air Safety list on June 14, 2018, removing all airlines from Indonesia. Meanwhile, Eurocontrol deployed a system that automatically detects any banned aircraft entering the European Union airspace....